What People Are Saying

GTAHomeGuy - Brandon Talbot IconGTAHomeGuy - Brandon Talbot

1 Valhalla Inn Road, Etobicoke

5.0 25 reviews

  • Avatar Pearl N ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
    Brandon is a knowledgeable and approachable realtor that makes the home buying process feel less stressful. He was patient with us as we saw home after home and he really took the time to understand what was important to us and help us … More find the right home for us. He went out of his way to help the negotiation process when we finally found "the one" - this was really showed his commitment to us!
    Brandon is also really responsive and always made the effort to make himself available to viewings and calls for discussing options. He is honest with his thoughts and offers valuable advice when viewing homes. He was almost spot on with the items identified by the home inspector - just show's how thorough he is!
    Overall, he is a wonderful person to work with and always polite! I would definitely recommend working with him in future and will do so when the time comes to look for our next home.
  • Avatar Farzaneh ★★★★★ a month ago
    I can't begin to describe how fortunate my partner and I are to have found Brandon. He's literally the best Realtor and human on this planet. Since he primarily obtains his business through referrals (that’s how we got in touch … More with him!), it was important that I shared exactly what my experience was and why I would recommend him to each of you reading this review.
    Brandon consistently strives to help educate you on market trends and best-practices for home ownership. He brings forth over 15 years of experience to the table and having watched his mom work in Real Estate while growing up, he’s thoroughly observed the Canadian market for far longer and has strong insights to share. Brandon steers you clear of thorns within the market, helps you recognize what you’re truly looking for and even keeps you on track when you go astray! He’s not just your agent, he’s your guru.
    From the moment we had our first phone call with Brandon, we knew we wanted - nay needed - to work with him. He took the time to share everything we needed to know about what we were getting into, what questions to ask our lawyer based on our situation, gave us an estimated timeline for the search, and walked us through next steps. All of this on a Saturday afternoon, for 2 hours. From day one, he provided us with some excellent tools to be successful in our search for our dream home, including a comprehensive list of contacts he recommends. While there’s no obligation to work with any of these individuals and Brandon makes zero commission off of these referrals, it was handy to have in our back pocket, especially since many of these contacts are tried and true by Brandon’s own clients!
    At every step of the way Brandon stayed “real”. He offered sound guidance and advice and truly helped us make the best decision for ourselves. He took the time to listen to our concerns, hear out exactly what we needed from the home we were living in, set up appointments in an extremely timely manner, shared observations during visits and made the entire process such a pleasant experience. Brandon is a GEM to work with for so many reasons. Through this whole experience, he’s become a dear friend, someone who we plan to keep in touch with moving forward.
    Have that first conversation with him, you won’t regret it. He’s really the best Realtor you will ever have.
  • Avatar Todd Toso ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Brandon is an absolute ALL-STAR when it comes to finding you the RIGHT place for yourself in the Greater Toronto Area. As a newbie to Canada, Brandon has helped me in not only finding and validating some great rental properties, but also … More in educating me fully in the Toronto Real Estate world. As a future home-buyer, I will absolutely be going to Brandon for more help and questions. The amount of comfort and ease he has provided me with is absolutely priceless.
  • Avatar James Zhan ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago
    This guy is THE guy for your housing needs. My partner and I were apartment hunting in Toronto for the first time, and it was brutal. The Toronto rental market is crazy and we knew nothing. Among the stress, anxiety, cluelessness and uncertainty … More we were undergoing, Brandon was able to provide some relief to us because he was always there patiently answering our newbie questions, without asking for anything in return, not even this review (I volunteered). And oh, he was helping us even though we were just anonymous strangers on Reddit too!
  • Avatar Najeeb Arshad ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    I found Brandon through Reddit, as I'm sure many have, and he was a great help with answering the many questions I had regarding renting.
    He also went out of his way to check things on my behalf that I didn't even think would
    … More need checking, which really shows what kind of guy he is!
    Very pleasant and friendly to deal with, very helpful, and he'll give out free advice with no expectations from you. That kind of service is very hard to come by, and so I'd definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a realtor!
  • Avatar Alana O'Halloran ★★★★★ a year ago
    Brandon was incredibly helpful in our hunt for an apartment to rent in downtown Toronto. As newcomers to the city, the large volume of rentals available at first glance on a basic Google search was initially very overwhelming to us. Brandon … More was key in helping us find an apartment from outside of the province, and was always quick to respond to our questions. He helped us narrow down our top choices in an extremely efficient manner while remaining in our target price range.
    Brandon was also very accommodating where he was able to arrange apartment viewings of our top choices all in the span of a few hours during our quick trip to Toronto. During the viewings, he offered tidbits of information regarding fun things to do when we move to the city, and was quick to point out any potential pitfalls in lease agreements. When we did finally put in an offer on an apartment, the process was so seamless that we had a signed lease from the landlord within 24 hours of our offer. We would definitely recommend Brandon's services!
  • Avatar Naoki Nathan Yamashiro ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    It was my first time looking for a unit and wanted some professional advice, and like most, I found out about Brandon through Reddit. I messaged him one day and got a response within a few hours. We ended up having a phone call where I … More explained my situation to him, during which he was very patient and listened to everything I had to say. He then broke down the entire process for me and went through the next steps I should take in finding a unit.
    Brandon is very friendly, professional, funny and just overall a great guy. He pointed out some great resources for me and even set up an automatic listing for units that opened up that met my criteria. Not once did I ever feel pressured to use his services as a realtor, and he was always there to answer my questions even weeks after our initial phone call. I'm happy to say that I secured the perfect unit for me and Brandon was there to give me advice throughout the entire process. I highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for solid, professional real estate advice, it was a great experience working with him. Thanks Brandon!
  • Avatar Leon Pereira ★★★★★ a year ago
    Working with Brandon has been an amazing experience. He truly cares about his clients needs and is not pushy.
    As first time home buyers he was and still is a great resource to my partner and I. Even after the sale has gone through he is
    … More always ready to answer questions and provide resources to guide us through closing and upkeep of the property.
    Apart from getting us access to a great selection of houses, our days out in the field were very entertaining and stress-free. Brandon has a great sense of humor and really set us at ease as we made, possibly one of the biggest decisions of our life.
    Brandon is an all round great guy and you can't go wrong if you choose to work with him!
  • Avatar Wayne Dionne ★★★★★ a year ago
    When I was interested in buying my first house, I was referred to Brandon. This may have been the best reference I've been given. Brandon not only provided knowledge and experience, he also gave peace of mind by being honest, straight … More forward, and by taking the time to explain every detail I had questions about. He was never pushy, and only had my best interest in mind. Brandon is always willing to go the extra step to make sure his clients get what they need and advocate for them when he thinks something needs to be addressed.
    You will not regret working with Brandon Talbot.
  • Avatar Daniel Whitby ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Brandon is a wonderful realtor! Very knowledgeable and friendly! A+++
  • Avatar Jeff Chen ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    I recently purchased a home with the guidance of Brandon. As a first time home buyer my fiancé and I had several questions and concerns that Brandon was able to address. He was very professional, knowledgeable, and patient with us. Highly … More recommended!
  • Avatar Nathan ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    It was my first time looking for a unit and wanted some professional advice, and like most, I found out about Brandon through Reddit. I messaged him one day and got a response within a few hours. We ended up having a phone call where I … More explained my situation to him, during which he was very patient and listened to everything I had to say. He then broke down the entire process for me and went through the next steps I should take in finding a unit.
    Brandon is very friendly, professional, funny and just overall a great guy. He pointed out some great resources for me and even set up an automatic listing for units that opened up that met my criteria. Not once did I ever feel pressured to use his services as a realtor, and he was always there to answer my questions even weeks after our initial phone call. I'm happy to say that I secured the perfect unit for me and Brandon was there to give me advice throughout the entire process. I highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for solid, professional real estate advice, it was a great experience working with him. Thanks Brandon!
  • Avatar Cyril Vaidhyan ★★★★★ a year ago
    I knew that I wanted to buy a house in the GTA down the line but I felt like I wanted to prepare myself in advance and fortunately for me I came across Brandon. He has answered all of my questions, given me valuable advice, provided me … More with resources I can learn from and made himself available to me as a resource in the future. He did all of this in a very friendly laid back manner without any sort of pressure, and to be frank he is just a fun guy to talk to. I am extremely glad that I reached out to someone who clearly knows what they are doing and just seems to want to help people.I plan on continuing to work with Brandon in the future and would not hesitate to recommend others do the same as well.


Email*
First Name*
Last Name*
Lead Source

Subscribe For Weekly Market Updates

Straight to your inbox EVERY Monday